The Steering Board is the governing body of the NetworldEurope ETP. It is elected by the General Assembly for a period of two calendar years. The Steering Board is composed 22 member organisations from below listed Stakeholder Groups. In addition, there are 5 observers (without voting rights):

  • 11 Industry Representatives
  • 6 Research Domain Representatives
  • 5 SME Representatives
  • 3 invited Observers: ETSI, NGMN, Photonics21 (for the current period 2023-24)
  • 1 permanent observer from the European Commission
  • 1 permanent observer from the European Space Agency (ESA)


Steering Board 2023-2024

The SB members have elected the following Chair and Vice-Chairs for the period 2023-24:

  • Rui Luis Andrade Aguiar, Instituto de Telecomunicações (Chair)
  • Hugo Tullberg, Ericsson AB (Vice-Chair)
  • Jyrki Huusko, VTT (Vice-Chair)
  • Nicola Ciulli, Nextworks (Vice-Chair)


  • Adtran Networks SE
  • Ericsson AB
  • Huawei Technologies Düsseldorf GmbH
  • Intracom S. A. Telecom Solutions
  • NEC Laboratories Europe GmbH
  • Netaş Telecommunication A.S.
  • Nokia
  • Orange
  • Telecom Italia
  • Telenor ASA
  • Thales


  • Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya (CTTC)
  • IMEC
  • Instituto de Telecomunicações
  • University of Dublin, Trinity College
  • University of Oulu
  • VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland


  • Montimage
  • Nextworks
  • Quobis Networks SL
  • RFSAT Limited
  • Ubiwhere
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.